Job details

English Speaking Share Charge Nanny or Au Pair for an Italian Family- Lugano, Switzerland  and Italy – closed 

Plublished:

Location:

Job Category:
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/europlaeu/public_html/wp-content/plugins/insert-php-code-snippet/shortcode-handler.php(65) : eval()'d code on line 5

Published: 29 March 2019 
Location: Castagnola-Cassarate-Ruvigliana Switzerland; Italy; and elsewhere 
Category: Nanny or Au Pair 
Job Type: Part-time, Live-in 
Start Date: June 2019
Description: The clients are an Italian family that recently moved to Switzerland, in the beautiful city of Lugano. Their kids are almost 3, 5 and 6 years old. They live in the hills with an incredible view on the lake, very close to the city center of Lugano, 5 minutes by car. They like to spend time together as a family and have fun together at the seaside and the mountains in Italy. They are looking for a nanny that can play with their 3 children while at the same time teaching English. The mother is not working and plays a big role in caring for the children, but the nanny is expected to help as well, such as taking/picking them up from school, entertaining them and help bath and dress them, for instance. Preparing easy meals and simple snacks is also required. There is a live-in cleaning lady so the nanny is dedicated to the kids. The candidate should share her culture with the children as well, as a way to broaden their world outlook. If the candidate likes music or plays an instrument, this would be much appreciated. For the time being the family lives in a flat while finalizing the renovation of their nearby house, which will be ready, hopefully, by the end of 2019. The current flat has a large garden with a swimming pool, plus a playground. The future house will have a swimming pool and nice garden as well. Two of the children attend the local school while one daughter attends a private nursery in the mornings. All three kids spend time playing in the garden with other neighborhood kids during the afternoons, or they attend activities. The nanny’s working hours shall be organized in the afternoon in order to allow the candidate the mornings to follow courses and to become acquainted with the local culture, including Italian or other languages. The city center has a cinema, shops, among other places of interests and it is very close and easy to reach by bus. Como is very close as well, Milan is one hour by train. Also, the family is wanting to find an au pair or nanny very much wanting to travel with them to the mountains to ski and hike, whereas during the summer, to visit the Italian coast. During this time, it is expected to teach some English to the kids, while at the same time, experiencing both Switzerland and Italy. Both their current and future home will allow privacy and provide a great quality of life to the suitable candidate. 
Required:  English speaking, but someone with proper grammar
Accommodation: The family is moving in autumn or during the winter to in a new house. The candidate will have her own bedroom with private bathroom at the temporary residence too.
Hours: depends on the time of year and also if the family has a weekend excursion. During these times it is expected that the working day will be 8 hours, but less throughout the week when not on holiday. To be arranged with the family, but most mornings and early afternoons are free. 
Salary: Starting from 1200 euros net per month, but depends on experience and credential 

Scroll to Top